Armenian opposition MPs travel to Lachin villages ahead of handover

According to a report by the Armenian newspaper, "Hraparak", a group of MPs from the opposition "Hayastan" bloc travelled to Nagorno-Karabakh on Thursday (11 August).

The newspaper said that there some concerns that the group will not be allowed to enter Karabakh by Russian troops, as had happened recently. MPs Agnesa Khamoyan, Aram Vardevanyan, Aghvan Vardanyan, Anna Grigoryan, Artur Sargsyan are among the group. "Hraparak" writes that a visit to Aghavno and Berdzor was planned.  The two villages near Lachin are due to be transferred to Azerbaijani control later this month under the provisions of the 10 November 2020 trilateral declaration.

source: with "Hraparak" (Yerevan)
photo: Opposition members of the Armenian parliament (archive picture)